Alma Primo VE Training

TIP: If there are cases where you cannot locate the portfolio with these instructions, search by keyword for the Electronic Portfolio in the CZ. Use the facets on the left side to limit your results by Interface (vendor). This technique will help you identify the correct ISBN or ISSN to use with these instructions. 

How To Manually Add New Portfolios to Campus Copy of E-Collection

1. Locate the e-collection in the IZ.

2. Click on More actions (ellipses) > Edit Full Text Portfolios.

3. Click on > Add Portfolios from Community.

4. Search by Title, ISSN, or ISBN.

5. Place a checkmark in the box text to the portfolio you would like to add.

6. Click on .

7. Click CONFIRM the activation.

You should get a pop-up message that states Successfully added and activated portfolio/s from community.

Activating an Electronic Portfolio (single ebook, journal, or streaming video) from a NEW collection for YOUR COLLEGE

1. Search the Community Zone (CZ) by Electronic Portfolio to locate the portfolio and the collection to which the portfolio belongs. Search by title, ISBN or ISSN.  Be sure to select the correct vendor and interface that matches the vendor and interface from which you have full-text access.
   
2. Select Activate > Pick YOUR LIBRARY
3. Next, you will have to edit the COLLECTION to set up the servive and linking information.  Search for the specific collection in the IZ.
4. Select More actions (ellipses) > Edit service. 
5. Select the Group Settings tab to set up your proxy.  
6. Test access.