Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Select your college above or begin researching district library resources below.
These links provide access only while on campus and using a college computer workstation.
Be sure to save content for later use by using the download to PDF or text file option as you will not be able to return to this resource from off campus unless you log in with your MEID and password. Please consult a librarian for assistance.
Students can use our Search Research Databases page for off-campus access or visit your college's library website.
A through G
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Peer-reviewed scholarly journals and magazines related to science, social sciences and humanities. Easy search tools help you find images, videos, news, and books, too! Audio files often included. APA and MLA citations provided.
Academic Search Premier
Full-text magazines, journals, and other resources, most of which are peer-reviewed. A great place to start most research projects covering a wide range of subjects. Images and videos accompany most topics. Citations provided.
African American Experience: The American Mosaic
A wide-ranging collection on African-American history and culture, including some pro/con viewpoints on historical issues. History of African civilizations, Africans in the Colonial World, the Civil War, Emancipation, and contemporary issues. Citations provided.
American Indian Experience: The American Mosaic
Vast collection of history of Native Americans and the Americas, indluding South and Central America. Biographies, scholarly essays, primary source documents. Citations provided.
Full text of Arizona Republic (AZ daily newspaper) from 1999 through present. Citations provided.
Nearly one million high quality images related to nearly any topic imaginable. Links to many outside art collections. Create a group of images and download them directly into PowerPoint with full caption information. All content rights-cleared for educational use.
Biography (Gale In Context)
Biographies from multiple sources for over 320,000 people. Audio and video sources included. Citations provided.
Black Freedom Struggle
Developed with input from Black history scholars and advisors, this curated selection of primary sources is designed for teaching and learning about the struggles and triumphs of Black Americans.
Book Review Index (Gale Literature)
Index of book reviews and literature-related research articles from thousands of publications. Links to many full-text reviews and articles. Citations provided.
Business Insights Global
International business research including industry profiles and overview essays, market share reports, case studies, and journal articles. Ability to search for some content by NAICS codes.
Business Source Premier
Journals and videos covering all areas of business including management, marketing, information systems, economics, and finance. Citations provided.
Provides car repair information including: maintenance and specification tables; step-by-step service and repair procedures; vacuum diagrams; wiring diagrams; photographs and images for visual support, and A.S.E. test prep quizzes. The most complete coverage is from 1987-on, although there is some information for older models.
Chronicle of Higher Education
A source of news and information for all topics related to higher education. Topics include administration, athletics, leadership, curriculum, free speech, internships, social issues, technology, tuition, and more. Sections for faculty, teaching, students, administration, technology, etc. Job listings page included.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Peer-reviewed journals on nursing and health topics along with practical nursing care advice from professional magazines and evidence-based care sheets. Articles in CINAHL can sometimes be easier to read than those found in MEDLINE.
College (Gale In Context)
Peer-reviewed journals, primary sources, newspaper and magazine articles, links to relevant websites, videos, photos and essays. Topic resources are clearly organized in an easy and logical presentation. Content available in audio format. Citations provided.
Up-to-date reports on "hot" topic issues (like gun control and immigration). Definitions and chronologies are clear and easy to understand. Pro/con essays and statistics often are included with the reports.
Credo Reference (Academic Core)
Over 3 million articles from dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotation sources, and atlases. Articles are often very short. "Mind maps" help with topic exploration. Includes video content.
Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile)
Criminal justice, forensic, and law-related journals, including trade publications for professionals working in these fields. Includes dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs, newsletters, podcasts and legal reports. Citations provided.
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)
Collection of journals that explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO)
A vast collection of online books covering a wide range of topics including children's and adult fiction, non-fiction, biographies, business, computer science, cooking, crafts, education, engineering, humor, law, literature and criticism, mathematics, philosophy, religion, science, self-help, social sciences, sports and games, study aids, language learning, travel, true crime. Citations provided.
Educators Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)
Provides periodical and journal articles on multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty, such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration and more.
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context)
Multimedia presentations of environment-related topics like agriculture, energy, pollution, science and technology, economics, law and politics, and more. Topic information is presented via articles, academic journals, government documents, video and podcasts. User-friendly and easy to navigate. Citations provided.
Education-related journals, magazines, books, reports, and documents from 1950 to present. Some of the ERIC documents are available in full text. Limiting to full text ONLY is an option. Citations provided.
Ethnic and minority press newspapers, magazines, and journals. Includes "Ethnic NewsWatch: A History," which provides access to historical periodicals of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American culture and history from 1959-1989. Many ethnic, religious, and racial minorities are represented. Includes human rights and activism-related articles.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Information on jobs and careers, job growth, education and training requirements, salaries, and more. One stop shopping for everythng you need to know about a career. Even includes links to job postings. Citations provided.
Films on Demand
A large collection of videos from multiple producers, including Frontline, HBO, Inside Science, Ken Burns, and the BBC. Wide variety of topics, including science, education and general interest. Some videos include transcripts.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale eBooks)
Subject-specific encyclopedias, eBooks, biographies, and contemporary topics organized into a variety of subjects including business, education, environment, medicine, mythology, science, and technology. Easy to search. Citations provided.
Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)
Scholarly journals and magazines covering topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, the LGBTQ community, and more.
General OneFile (Gale)
While reference and scholarly articles are included, this is a great resource for more general interest publications, such as magazines and newspapers. Articles on a wide range of topics and available in audio format. Citations provided.
Global Issues (Gale In Context)
International approach to news and current issues from multiple international sources. Includes news, viewpoints, background and country information, videos, statistics, biographies, podcasts, and links to relevant websites. Citations provided.
Global Road Warrior
Travel guides which include history, culture, embassy, and business information for 175 countries.
Multidisciplinary journal coverage of issues related to the environment in a variety of subject areas such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
H through Z
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Articles on a full range of health-related issues. Also includes access to chapters from books, magazine/news articles, images and audio, and some academic journals. Citations provided.
Health Source Nursing - Academic Edition
Medical and professional journals, health and fitness magazines and reference books. Handy "related resources" links to help expand your research. Citations provided.
Health Source Nursing - Consumer Edition
Health and health-related journals covering a wide range of topics like food science, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Content is consumer oriented and less scientific than in other health/medical databases. Citations provided.
History Reference Center
Content from history periodicals including primary sources, photos, maps, videos, and biographies. Works are divided into two main categories: US History and World History. A great place to dig deep into historical topics. Citations provided.
Informe Academico (Gale OneFile)
Spanish and Portuguese language scholarly journals and magazines covering a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
Issues & Controversies
"Pro" and "Con" positions are presented on hundreds of topics. Descriptions, definitions, infographics of relevant statistics, news, and histories are also included. Citations provided.
Peer-reviewed journals, eBooks, and primary source research. While the publication dates tend to be a little older, this is one of the best databases for topics in the humanities, literature, and psychology. Some content requires creating a (free) account or logging in with your Google account. Citations provided.
Latino American Experience: The American Mosaic
History and culture of Latinos living in the US back to the 1490s. Includes Maya, Inca, Aztec histories, the Spanish Conquest, and more. Covers up to contemporary times and issues. Citations provided.
Legal Information Reference Center
Index and full text of many legal-related publications. Legal how-to information for everyday users including thousands of legal forms. Extensive information on a vast list of subjects including adoption, patents and copyright, immigration, travel, financial investments, business agreements, prenuptial agreements, labor agreements, bankruptcy, renters' rights, personal injury, employer responsibility, legal partnerships, marriage, wills, and much more.
LegalTrac (Gale OneFile)
Index of more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. The American Association of Law Libraries not only endorses LegalTrac, its special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Literature Resource Center
Full-text biographies and literary analysis for more than 90,000 authors from various genres and time periods. Includes access to the Gale Literary Index.
Includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
Full-text magazines, reference books, and primary source documents in a wide range of subject areas. Includes videos, photos, maps, and flags. Some trade publications for works in various professions. Citations provided.
Citations and abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
Military & Government Collection
Index to citations/abstracts and cover-to-cover full text for more than 300 journals and periodicals in military and government fields.
Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile)
Scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. Content covers key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
National Geographic Virtual Library
Archives of the National Geographic Magazine (1888-present), National Geographic's People, Animals, and the World collection, eBooks, and National Geographic Traveler magazine (2010-present). Some articles available in audio format.
Nature International Weekly
Full text access to Nature, a peer-reviewed journal publishing in all fields of science and technology, from 1997-present.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)
Get an overview of your issue. Read the "Pro" and "Con" positions in the Viewpoint essays to support your research. Many topics are covered. Includes journal, newspaper, and magazine articles, statistics, maps, videos, history, and more. Easy to navigate. Citations provided.
PBS Video Collection
Nearly 600 PBS documentaries and dramatizations for academic research from NOVA, Nature, Neil DeGrasse Tyson, Ken Burns, American Experience, Frontline. Citations provided.
A comprehensive periodical resource including popular magazines, specialized journals, newspapers, and wire services in a wide range of subject areas.
Professional Development Collection
Journals from all areas of education. Citations provided.
Full-text articles from professional and scholarly psychology journals. Advanced search allows you to limit by population group, age of study participants, and type of methodology used. Citations provided.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Full-text professional journals and other publications related to psychology and behavior, anthropology, and more. Most of the content is peer-reviewed. Citations provided.
Reference USA (now called Data Axle Reference Solutions)
Information on businesses, jobs, internships, and more. Includes historical business information and expanded White Pages. Includes job and internship postings.
Regional Business News
Full-text coverage from regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas in the United States. The only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Full-text articles from journals covering topics of religion and philosophy.
Science, a peer-reviewed academic journal, covers all science-related topics in general level presentations and highly scientific terms. From July 1880-present.
Science (Gale In Context)
Easy to search collections of articles from mutliple sources. Definitions of a wide variety of science topics from chemistry, math, engineering, health and medicine, physics and astronomy. Includes biographies of famous contributors to the study of science. Some video content. Citations provided.
Peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters, and open access content covering scientific, technical, and medical research. Psychology journals included.
Full-text coverage of Scientific American (a popular science magazine) from the 1993-present.
Scientific American Mind
Full-text coverage of Scientific American Mind (a popular science magazine) from the 1993-present.
Small Business Reference Center
Wide range of business topics including starting a company, operations, management, and sales. Easy to search. Citations provided.
U.S. History (Gale In Context)
Academic journals, primary sources, biographies, streaming audio and video, and news covering a variety of historical topics, people, and places related to US history. Citations provided.
US Major Dailies
Access to the Chicago Tribune, The New York Times, New York Times Magazine, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, and related blogs. Some publications go back to 1985. Usually current up to yesterday's edition. Some citations provided.
World History (Gale In Context)
Academic journals, primary sources, biographies, streaming audio and video, and news covering a variety of historical topics, people, and places related to World history. Citations provided.
World Scholar - Latin America & the Caribbean
Periodicals, multimedia, reports, studies, journals, newspapers, manuscripts, maps, statistical data, and primary source documents focused on the history of Latin America and the Caribbean back to the early 1800s through the contemporary period.